De La Salle Society Dinner

De La Salle Society Dinner



We are excited to announce this year's Lancer of the Year and Lasallian Pillar Award winners who will be recognized at our De La Salle Society Dinner on Saturday, November 2, 2019.

𝓛𝓪𝓷𝓬𝓮𝓻 𝓸𝓯 𝓽𝓱𝓮 𝓨𝓮𝓪𝓻 𝓐𝔀𝓪𝓻𝓭
The La Salle Awards Committee is proud to congratulate Tom Binzer, class of 1975, as this year’s Lancer of the Year Award winner! The Lancer of the Year award, formerly named the Hall of Achievement Award, honors alumni who exemplify what being a La Salle Lancer is all about – pride, honor, integrity, service and giving.

He is a Saint Ann’s, La Salle, Miami University and American University graduate who now enjoys a successful career as President of USI Insurance locally in Cincinnati. He serves his community in numerous ways including participation on the U.C. Goering Center Board, Corryville Catholic School Board and the American Heart Association. Binzer is a key member of the Evans Scholars program acting as the scholar director of the Western Golf Association and the chairman of the National Scholarship Committee.

As a previous Pillar award recipient and a founding member and chairman of the Krueger Golf Tournament, Tom continues to be a big contributor to the overall success and growth at La Salle. His efforts over the last 12 years have helped raise over $400,000 for the school. He is also a Lasallian Scholars Institute teacher and member of the La Salle Board of Limited Jurisdiction.

Tom’s exemplary performance, timeless hours of involvement in his industry, community and the La Salle experience epitomizes the essence of a Lancer of the Year member.

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙇𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙖𝙣 𝘾𝙤𝙢𝙢𝙪𝙣𝙞𝙩𝙮 𝙋𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙖𝙧 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 is given to an individual(s) serving in a community role (i.e. government, police, fire, military, etc.) who has had an impact on the lives of those in the community in which they serve. This year we are proud to announce Tony Rosiello, class of 1972, as our winner!

Tony is a St. Ignatius/St. Al’s, La Salle, University of Cincinnati, Mount Saint Joseph and Hondros College grad. He is currently a Green Township Trustee. He had a 41-year private business career in sales, marketing, public relations and insurance. Tony has been an active supporter of La Salle and his community helping aid in the campus infrastructure and stadium areas as well as supporting the Saint Antoninus Parish and San Antonio Church.

As a Green Township Trustee Tony has helped grow the community and make positive changes. He has served on various boards and in support roles for committees and councils dedicated to retaining businesses and bringing new companies to the west side of Cincinnati. His involvement includes partnerships with Great Parks to improve facilities, securing funding for local road improvement projects and working to recognize the contributions of active and retired military. He is truly a champion for our community!

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙇𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙖𝙣 𝙋𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙖𝙧 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 𝙛𝙤𝙧 𝙎𝙘𝙝𝙤𝙡𝙖𝙧𝙨𝙝𝙞𝙥 is given to an educator (elementary, secondary or collegiate) who has shown outstanding dedication and commitment to his or her students and field of study or research. This year’s recipient is a longtime La Salle teacher and vocal director, Cindy Webb.
Cindy is a Saint Antoninus, Seton High School and Northern Kentucky University grad, She has spent a lifetime dedicating herself to La Salle High School as both a teacher and vocal director, participating in many additional school functions. The vocal groups she’s coached have earned many awards over the years. Her dedication to our students’ success is what truly makes her a special part of La Salle.

Cindy has been part of the Mission Effectiveness Committee, participated with the canned food drive, directed school musicals, served as department chair, and been a longtime member of the OMEA and NAMFE music associations. She has also been a key member of the Kairos Program and has served her community through her selfless giving of her time and efforts. Her countless hours of dedication to live the mission of St. John Baptist De La Salle and the mentorship of the young men of La Salle are truly a blessing.

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙇𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙖𝙣 𝙁𝙖𝙞𝙩𝙝 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 𝙋𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙖𝙧 is given to an individual in recognition of their commitment and dedication to the proliferation of the Catholic faith. We are honored to recognize Aaron Hampel, a 2004 graduate and current La Salle teacher and campus minister.

Aaron grew up in the Little Flower Parish and graduated from La Salle and The College of Mount Saint Joseph. Aaron has been a critical piece to the Catholic education process at La Salle through his many years as a campus minister, Kairos director and religion teacher. He is also active in his parish in areas including baptismal prep, Christ Renews His Parish and Catholic marriage preparation. Clearly, he has taken the role of serving others and spreading the Catholic faith through his La Salle work and outside community involvement. Aaron Hampel has dedicated his life to cultivating the Catholic faith and is an excellent example of answering God’s call to serve.

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙇𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙖𝙣 𝙎𝙚𝙧𝙫𝙞𝙘𝙚 𝙋𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙖𝙧 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 is given to an individual(s) in recognition of their outstanding service to their community through a worthy non-profit, school or other cause, including service directly related to La Salle High School. This year we are proud to award Greg Bollin, class of 1972, with this service award.

He is a Little Flower, La Salle and University of Cincinnati grad. He has enjoyed a very successful banking career at Winton Savings and Loan, Merchants Bank and Guardian Savings Bank earning a number of awards for excellence.
Greg and his family have provided a great deal of support to La Salle over the years. He has been a key member of the La Salle Sports Stag, alumni softball team, reunion class captain, career day speaker, a member of the Alumni Board of Trustees and chairman of the finance committee. Greg has also been involved at Saint James in the planning committee for the gymnasium as well as being a behind-the-scenes supporter for many charities and helping organizations in need. Greg and his family have always answered the call to serve for La Salle and their community whenever called upon.

𝙏𝙝𝙚 𝙇𝙖𝙨𝙖𝙡𝙡𝙞𝙖𝙣 𝙇𝙚𝙖𝙙𝙚𝙧𝙨𝙝𝙞𝙥 𝙋𝙞𝙡𝙡𝙖𝙧 𝘼𝙬𝙖𝙧𝙙 s given to an individual(s) providing specific leadership, strategic direction, innovation and creativity leading to advances in the fields of business, science or industry. We are proud to announce that this year’s recipient is David Riley, a graduate of the class of 1964.

David is a St. Margaret Mary, La Salle and Ohio State grad that has enjoyed success in two very prosperous endeavors. He rose to the President and CEO role at Middleby, a leader in design, manufacturing, marketing and servicing of equipment used in the restaurant and commercial cooking industries. Upon retirement, he continued his leadership role at Clearbrook which is a non-profit organization creating innovative opportunities, services and support for people with disabilities. David served as the Chairman of Clearbrook’s Board of Directors, currently leads the major gifts committee and also serves on the finance and marketing committees. In both major roles over the past 38 years, he has been an innovator and a true leader.

Join us in congratulating these worthy candidates for their dedication, service and pride for La Salle High School.

We are also honored to celebrate the contributions of Jerry and Julie Keller and Ron and Patricia Prybal with the 𝓓𝓮 𝓛𝓪 𝓢𝓪𝓵𝓵𝓮 𝓢𝓸𝓬𝓲𝓮𝓽𝔂 𝓐𝔀𝓪𝓻𝓭. Thank you for your support of La Salle and our Lancers!